[DML] Cleaning my Phone (1)

Hi guys! So, as per my Declutter My Life Challenge, I will be writing blog posts about the process I am undergoing to maintain a non-messy lifestyle.


Today, I have gone through my phone- particularly the photos. For many of you who don’t know, I have a tendency to hoard photos: especially memes and selfies.

Whenever I delete a photo, I ensure that I actually want it removed. If there is some question as to if I should remove one, I ask myself a series of them to decide.

Do I have any future use for this photo?

Can I find this photo elsewhere (old messages with friends) as needed?

Does the photo have any sentimental value to me?


If I find that there is future use, I keep the photo, along with if yes to sentimental value.

However, if I am able to find the photo as another file (in a text message with a friend, for example), then I typically delete the picture. If I end up needing the photo in the future, though, then I refer to the place needed.

In the future, though, I will be avoiding saving so many images unless I am absolutely positive I am able to use them. While internet memes are great, a clean phone is even better!!

1 thought on “[DML] Cleaning my Phone (1)”

Leave a Reply

